Skip to content

The Joy Of Shooting It All: My Personal Fantasy Island “Victoria’s Secret” Photoshoot

June 1, 2011
   I am not a jack of all trades but I am interested in shooting everything from fashion, portraits, landscapes and fine art. I just love the process of shooting and all that comes with it. I like the anticipation of a great shot and moment of discovery.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

   Recently, I had the pleasure of working on a lingerie line. Victoria’s Secret already has their “chosen” photographer, so until that day comes , I still have my “Victoria’s  Secret” shoot with Jay Jones intimates and her Fantasy Island Collection.  This past Sunday I flew directly from NYC to the set in Atlanta.  The shoot was for basic catalog shots but the thrill was still there. Most catalog and advertising images are not creative because they serve a commercial purpose and not all art is for everyone. I always wonder what these same images would be if a photographer was given free run  to shoot the ad campaign not using the latest marketing research or corporate boards directions, but from a purely creative and inspirational stand-point.
   The point being is that as you go up the client pyramid, the clients are fewer and the pool of talent gets deeper. I love swimming. I shoot because I love it. Whether it be at a secret location for a Victoria Secrets shoot or a local nature park for an up and coming entrepreneur, my obsession is photography. I treat every client like my dream client. I love to shoot it all.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2011 3:53 PM

    Hi Austin,

    I love your attitude and out-look that is reflected in –

    “I shoot because I love it. Whether it be at a secret location for a Victoria Secrets shoot or a local nature park for an up and coming entrepreneur, my obsession is photography. I treat every client like my dream client. I love to shoot it all.”

    But I was hoping to see some pics from the VS shoot… ?? 😦

    ~ali

Leave a Reply

