Skip to content

Hurricane Irene, Hoboken, and having a little fun!

September 7, 2011

Last week I was in NYC shooting estate artwork & antiques for Doyle Auctions. Creatively, hurricane Irene disrupted everyone’s plans for the weekend. Which was just fine with me.  I was itching to shoot something totally different from the usual model portfolio or creative make-up shot, so I took a trip to Hoboken, NJ just across the water from NYC. Here is what I experienced through my lens. As you know I don’t shoot with any  rhyme or reason, I just let the moment speak to me, so you will find delayed shutter images, sepia shot through a view finder, classic landscapes, and my newest toy Picasa 3 photo editor  for some post production ! www.daustinphotography.com

Photo By: D. Austin / Timex

Photo By: D. Austin / Timex

Photo By: D. Austin / Chrysler Through View Finder

Photo By: D. Austin / Chrysler Through View Finder

Photo By: D. Austin / Hoboken

Photo By: D. Austin / Hoboken

Photo By: D. Austin / Hoboken

Photo By: D. Austin / Hoboken

Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

